

605-882-3731 • development@watertowncommunityfoundation.org 211 East Kemp Avenue • P.O. Box 116 • Watertown, SD 57201-0116

www.watertowncommunityfoundation.org

2024 Scholarship Recipients

Edward M. & Ruth F. Belatti Music Scholarship

Wyatt Kruger, Watertown High School

Dahl Family Memorial Scholarship

Lily Pressler, Watertown High School

DeBerg Family Scholarship in Memory of Dorothy DeBerg (Codington County, awarded Fall 2023)

None

Kimberly Ann Erling Scholarship

Lucy Walker, Watertown High School

Kayla Jean Felstet Even Memorial Scholarship

Emily Heuer, Waverly/South Shore High School

Folkerts Family Scholarship (LATC)

Isaiah Ouverson

Jerry Grotewold Scholarship

Madelyn Caulfield, Florence High School

Gunter Family Scholarship (Minnesota-based)

Kyra Stuhaug, Erskine MN

Kianna Tadman, Erskine MN

Looking forward and giving back



Confirmed in Compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations.



www.watertowncommunityfoundation.org

Denny Holien – Persona,	, Inc. Scholarship
-------------------------	--------------------

Hannah Aldridge

Ben Althoff

Ty Althoff

Julie Fischer

Abigail Himmerich

Josephine Hirtz

Madeline Horn

Maggie Hovde

Gay Khet

Kailey Pearson

Tanner Reed

Karisma Rennich

Bowen Ryan

Tayler Sattler

Joshua Saylor

Caleb Scott

Emma Sudenga

Brycelyn Wolff

Jamie Isaacson Memorial Scholarship (LATC)

Noah Preszler

Wayne Arnold Keup & Donus Roberts Speech & Debate Scholarship

Mattisyn McDonnell. Watertown High School

Looking forward and giving back



Confirmed in Compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations.



www.watertowncommunityfoundation.org

R.P. "Pete" Kliegle Aviation Scholarship (LATC)

Jack Nordmann

KXLG –

Dean Johnson Family Business Scholarship

Dainelys Molina, Hamlin High School

David J. Law Journalism Scholarship

Noah Wallenmeyer, Watertown High School

Jon LaFramboise YETIS Scholarship

Austin Cooper

Lake City Hospitality, Inc. dba Quality Inn & Suites (LATC):

Lily Halling

Edith "Ede" Magedanz Registered Nurse Scholarship

Kadie Jensen, Watertown High School

Lyle Marquis Family Scholarship

Jade Lund, Watertown High School

Nellie Newcomb Scholarship in memory of Treva Ginther

Landon Whittle, Watertown High School

Looking forward and giving back



Confirmed in Compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations.



605-882-3731 • development@watertowncommunityfoundation.org 211 East Kemp Avenue • P.O. Box 116 • Watertown, SD 57201-0116

www.watertowncommunityfoundation.org

Ruth Chase Olson Scholarship

Mattisyn McDonnell, Watertown High School

Crystal Quail Scholarship – Technical School

Kaelyn Melville, Watertown High School

Crystal Quail Scholarship – College

Carla Li, Watertown High School

Thomas E. Peterson Scholarship (Deuel County)

Jara Adolph, Deuel High School

Robert Begalka, Deuel High School

Sara Jo Kreger, Deuel High School

Annika Kriz, Deuel High School

Gene & Mary Lois Reichling Memorial Scholarship (awarded Fall 2023)

Dirk Busskohl, Florence High School

Frank & Mathilda Rueb Scholarship

Lucas Saraceni, Watertown High School

Sheila Jean Rueb Memorial Scholarship

Kadie Jensen, Watertown High School

Looking forward and giving back





www.watertowncommunityfoundation.org

- Ervin & Sybil Schafer Scholarship (LATC)
- **Brandy Briggs**
- Cora Caulfield
- Justin Childers
- Aubrie Hartley
- **Brendan Henley**
- Tyler Opdahl
- **Rachel Richards**
- Riley Sprouse
- **Preston Sundvold**
- Seth Torstenson
- Alicia Vig
- Tanner Waege
- Avery Yammerino

Robert Schurrer 4-H Scholarship (Codington County awarded Fall 2023)

None

Sister Hyacinth Memorial Scholarship

None in 2024

Patty Trigg & Mary Rueb Conner Scholarship

Mattisyn McDonnell, Watertown High School

Looking forward and giving back





605-882-3731 • development@watertowncommunityfoundation.org 211 East Kemp Avenue • P.O. Box 116 • Watertown, SD 57201-0116

www.watertowncommunityfoundation.org

Jesse D. & Jesse E. Vincent Memorial Scholarship

Josephine Hirtz, Watertown High School Hailey Janssen, Watertown High School Taylor Lawrence, Watertown High School Mattisyn McDonnell, Watertown High School Lily Pressler, Watertown High School

Watertown Police Department DASH Scholarship

Evah Engelbrecht, Watertown High School Ashley Richter, Great Plains Lutheran High School

Kevin & Mindy Wirkus Scholarship

Brandon Fieber, Deuel High School

Women & Giving

Lejean Beck, LATC

April Geffre, LATC

Amanda Sowers, LATC

Jessica Yada, LATC

Thelma Waldner, Mount Marty

Looking forward and giving back

