Board, Staff & Trustees

The Watertown Area Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer board who broadly represent the Watertown Community.  These board members are appointed by the:

City of Watertown
Watertown Area Chamber of Commerce
Watertown School District
Great Western Bank
Wells Fargo Bank
WACF Board Members

Board Members: 

  • Tom Beadnell
  • Liam Culhane
  • Dr. Jeff Danielsen
  • Charlie Ewalt
  • Kristen Henderson
  • Julie Ranum
  • Joel Vockrodt


Executive Director
Jan DeBerg


Marketing/Donor Services
Julianne Endres


Administrative Assistant:
Jill Slobotski


Great Western Bank, Scott Olson, Trustee Representative

Wells Fargo Bank, Jake Schaffer, Trustee Representative

As of January 2018 our assets were approximately $20 million. We have over 100 funds that provide grants and scholarships each year to residents and organizations in Watertown.

The Watertown Area Community Foundation is audited annually.

Copies of the audit report and IRS form 990 are available upon request.